Maritime Zones

SCHEDULE 8.

Act., Sec. 5(3), (4), and 60(3).

MARITIME BOUNDARY.

Treaties with neighboring Coastal States.

The following Treaties are in force between Papua New Guinea and following neighboring coastal States:

WITH AUSTRALIA

1. Treaty between Australia and the Independent state of Papua New Guinea concerning sovereignty and maritime boundaries in the area between the two countries, including the area known as Torres Strait and related matters (with annexes). Signed on 18 December 1978; entered into force on 15th of February 1985.

WITH REPUBLIC OF INDONESIA

2. Agreement between the Government of Indonesia and the Government of Papua New Guinea Concerning the Maritime Boundary between the Republic of Indonesia and Papua New Guinea and Cooperation on related Matters, 13 December 1980.

WITH SOLOMON ISLANDS

3. Treaty between the Independent State of Papua New Guinea and Solomon Islands Concerning Sovereignty, Maritime and Seabed Boundaries between the Two Countries, and Cooperation on Related Matters, 25 of January 1989.